Nalbandian Disqualified after Injuring Line Judge in Queen’s Final (Video)

OMG, Odd Ball — By Dave on 2012/06/17 12:43 PM

Nalbandian Disqualified after Injuring Line Judge in Queen's Final

David Nalbandian was disqualified for angrily kicking an advertising board and injuring a line judge’s leg in the ATP Queen’s Club final against Marin Cilic Sunday.

The Argentine was leading the Croat 7-6 3-4 in the tennis match, when the incident occurred. After he was unable to return Cilic’s serve, Nalbandian took out his frustration on the board which was just in front of line judge Andrew McDougall.

The force of Nalbandian’s kick left the official with a nasty gash and blood pouring from his shin. The umpire was forced to end the match and Nalbandian was disqualified.

The World No 39 later returned to apologize for his actions. “I am sorry to do that. Sometimes we get very frustrated here on court. It is tough to control,” he said.

Croatian Cilic, who was handed the title by default, said: “It was not the way I wanted to win. It was very bitter.”

via CNN

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,
  • http://links.theviraltrend.com/nalbandian-disqualified-after-injuring-line-judge-in-queens-final-video/ Nalbandian Disqualified after Injuring Line Judge in Queen’s Final (Video)

    [...] Check this out on… Daily Picks and Flicks [...]

blog comments powered by Disqus